The forum is read-only currently.

MRHS (KPH) "Night of Nights XIX" is this Thursday 1700 PST 12 July (UTC Friday 0000Z 13 July)

jksjks
edited July 2018 in Signals Received
MRHS (KPH) "Night of Nights XIX" is this Thursday 1700 PST 12 July (UTC Friday 0000Z 13 July)

I receive bulletins from the MRHS in email. Unfortunately the latest is not available online. So here is a cut-n-paste of the most important part.

Note that the link below to the previous bulletin contains a photo and short summary of the activities of our own Rob Robinett, AI6VN/KH6, to install a number of Kiwis at KPH for advanced WSPR monitoring.

MRHS website: http://www.radiomarine.org

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Night of Nights XIX Updates/Corrections
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MARITIME RADIO HISTORICAL SOCIETY
6 July 2018
BULLETIN
NIGHT OF NIGHTS XIX UPDATES/CORRECTIONS
Plus
After Action Report
Volume I, No. 2
30 June - 1 July 2018, GMT
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

NIGHT OF NIGHTS XIX UPDATES/CORRECTIONS

Plans are proceeding apace. The sandwiches have been ordered. The receivers have
been programmed. The QRT mice have been removed from the operating room. We're
ready for our big True Believer event on 12 July.

But...
As always seems to be the case an error has slipped through our proof reading of
the Bulletin for Night of Nights XIX (Click HERE: http://myemail.constantcontact.com/MRHS-Bulletin---Night-of-Nights-XIX.html?soid=1109843077277&aid=S98vfFDSJ54]
to review that Bulletin)

The station phone number is incorrect. The correct station phone number is:
+1 415-669-9646
The number is answered only when the station is on the air.

We mentioned that on-air operations will start at 5:01pm Pacific time (0001Z 13
July) but didn't say how long operations will continue. We usually continue live
operations until about 9:30pm Pacific time (0430Z). At that point K6KPH operations
cease and KPH and KFS operations are turned over to the transmit site. They continue
to broadcast press, weather and special messages until 0000 Pacific time (0700Z).
We then hand key the benediction (written by Denice Stoops) from the transmit site
and call it a night.
Sign In or Register to comment.